Play with it while you have hands
Dust settles, cities turn to sand
Trespassing this is their land
Time flies, make a statement, take a stand

Come along now, come along with me
Come along now, come along and you´ll see
What it´s like to be free
Come along now, come along with me
Come along now, come along and you´ll see
What it´s like to be free


Come along now, come along with me
And I´ll ease your pain
Come along, come along with me
And let´s seize this day
Come along, come along with me

Stay out stay clear but stay close
Friends, foes, God only knows
Lets be the thorn on the rose
Time flies, make a statement, strike a pose

 

Time flies, make a statement, take a stand

Time flies, make a statement, take a stand

Time flies, make a statement, take a stand

 

I see the storm is getting closer and all my friends say I am high.

I can play hooky, disappear for the weekend, have a fling or binge-shop like a Wall Street divorcée. I´m living my life entirely on impulse. Studies have linked impulsiveness to higher risks of smoking, drinking and drug abuse. People who attempt suicide score highly on measures of impulsivity, as do adolescents with eating problems. In humans, impulsive behavior typically peaks in adolescence, when the prefrontal areas of the brain continue to develop, or soon after, in the young adult years, when it is culturally expected that people will test their limits.

http://www.nytimes.com/2006/04/04/health/psychology/04impulse.html?_r=1&oref=slogin 

I believe on living on impulse as long as you never intentionally hurt another person, and don't judge people in your life. I do everything on impulse. That´s the way I am. I work on impulse, I write on impulse, I paint on impulse, I treat relationships on impulse. I do things only when I´m inspired to do them. That´s the way my heart keeps on beating. Until I learn to love myself I am never ever going to love anybody else.