I'm reckless and feelin' no pain
You know I've got no need to control
Livin' with the danger
I'm always on the edge now
With million dollar visions that I hold
Livin' like this never ever
Tore my life apart
I know how to maintain
And you know I know my part

On a holiday, a permanent vacation
I'm living on a cigarette with wine
I'm never alone 'cause I've got myself
Yes, I imitate myself all of the time

Livin' like this never ever
Tore my life apart
I know how to maintain
'Cause it's comin' from my heart

 

 

"I'm always buyin'
With the local and the junkies
This city life is one big pain!

But you, you had to move to the city
Into the city where it all began"

You stole your mama's car
And your daddy's plastic credit card
You're sixteen and you can't get a job
You're not goin' very far
You're always ridin'
With the teachers and the police
"This life is much too insane!"

When you, you gonna move to the city?
Into the city where it all began